
adccommunitymod (AutomationDirect) asked a question.
How to delete user memory block - Do-more Designer
Created Date: May 05,2017
Created By: wildcatherder
**** This post has been imported from our legacy forum. Information in this post may be outdated and links contained in the post may no longer work.****
I created a user memory block that I don't need and cannot find any information on how to delete it. Would someone please tell me how to do this or where that information can be found?
Created Date: May 05,2017
Created by: wildcatherder
I created a user memory block that I don't need and cannot find any information on how to delete it. Would someone please tell me how to do this or where that information can be found?
Created Date: May 05,2017
Created by: franji1
On the menu, go to PLC->System Configuration... dialog. On the left side is a prioritized list of Configuration Entries. Select the last one, Memory Configuration.
The main area of the dialog will switch to the Memory Configuration. The top list shows all the Data Blocks (Heap Items are in the bottom list). The User Data Blocks are at the bottom of the list, so scroll down there, select the specific user data block you want to delete, then hit the Delete Memory Block button on the right side of the list. Hit the OK button to accept that change.
If you happen to still have any instruction parameters that use any elements form that data block, you will be warned, and if you still accept it, those references will be changed to Unassigned Nicknames, which you will eventually have to resolve (by editing/deleting the instructions, or assigning the unassigned NN to something else).
Created Date: May 05,2017
Created by: wildcatherder
Thanks, that cleared it up for me.